Govt Funding for Small Business CCTV

APPLICATIONS ARE NOW OPEN for the Community and Small Business CCTV Fund

The NSW government has announced a $5 million CCTV Fund available to eligible small business and community organisations. The fund is supporting purchase and installation of CCTV across ten Local Government Areas in Western and South Western Sydney.

The NSW government will provide up to $5,000 (excluding GST) towards the supply and installation of CCTV systems for each successful applicant. This can be for new or upgraded CCTV systems.

The NSW Department of Communities and Justice (DCJ) in partnership with the NSW Police Force (NSWPF) deliver this program. CCTV systems installed under the Fund are required to be registered with the NSWPF. When a crime occurs, this register allows the Police to access relevant data to support identification of offenders and their subsequent prosecution.

Who can apply?

Small businesses and community organisations that meet the eligibility criteria can apply for the CCTV Fund.

To be eligible, the applicant must be:

  • small business with turnover of less than $2 million or less than 20 employees, or an incorporated not-for-profit community organisation; AND
  • Operating from premises within one of the Local Government Areas (LGAs) listed below.
    • Blacktown
    • Camden
    • Campbelltown
    • Canterbury-Bankstown
    • Cumberland
    • Fairfield
    • Liverpool
    • Parramatta
    • Penrith
    • Wollondilly
If your small business and community organisation falls outside these LGAs, you are ineligible. Expansion into other LGAs will occur following a program review.